Written by on January 27, 2021

President Muhammadu Buhari has accepted to immediate resignation of the Service Chiefs and their retirement from service.

Those involved are the Chief of Defence Staff General Abayomi Olonisakin, Chief of Army staff, Lieutenant General Tukur Bruatai, Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Ibok Ekwe Ibas and Chief of Air Staff, air Marshal Sadique Abubakar.

President Buhari thanked the outgoing Service Chiefs for what he calls their overwhelming achievement in our efforts at bringing enduring peace to our dear country, wishing them well in their future endeavours.

The New Service Chiefs are Major Genral leo Irabor, Chief of Defence Staff, Major General I. Attaahiru, Chief of Army Staff, Rear Admiral A. Z Gambo, Chief of naval Staff and air Vice Marshal I.O. Amao, Chief of Air  Staff.

President Buhari congratulated the New Service Chiefs and urged them to be loyal and dedicated in the discharge of their responsibilities.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track



Advertise with us

Advertise with us